Damnit, how. How the hell did the USA beat Spain 2-0,  this is yet another disaster because it means the Confederations Cup Final is going to be a joke. At least my prediction of Brazil lifting the cup will now almost 100% come true. Italy probably took a big collective sigh of relief when Spain got booted, not wanting another European side to show up the World Cup winners themselves. Though Spain was not guilty of not creating chances

So now we have to watch a Brazil V. USA final. Yeah, I’d rather not after the spanking the USA took against Brazil a few weeks ago. If the USA win the Confederations Cup, I will go so far as to apologize for all of the disparaging, below the belt remarks I have made over the last six odd years about Landon Donovan. Thankfully, I won’t have to.

COME ON BRAZIL!

