It’s a new year and a new campaign. My predictions remain intact. Ronaldinhio will move into Kaka’s role slowly and Leonardo will need one season to settle in. Juventus will lift the Scudetto and the Special One will Leave Inter Milan.

As for the side that is close to my heart, AC Milan start a tough campaign against Siena today and I am hoping for the best. It seems that Ronaldinhio is being entrusted with the role of striking up front with the Dutch sensation Huntellar, I would prefer to see him in more of a creative role, although I think Milan have made some pretty savvy moves over the last few months. Here is how I see the midfield transforming.

Ronaldinhio will slowly move into the role of creator and play maker for the Rosseroni. Pato and Huntellar will be selected to play up front. This is a pretty aggressive three that we are talking about and backtracking ended at PSG for Ronny, so you’ll need two solid boys in the mid field to hold it. My guess is that you will see a lot of Gattuso, Pirlo and Flamini playing together. There is enough backtracking between those three to compensate for Wayne Rooney and Christiano Ronaldo combined from 3 years ago.

I’m elated at the prospect of Huntellar instead of Louis Fabiano for Milan. Huntellar has some incredible technical ability that can only remind you one of man. Dennis the Menace Bergkamp one of my all time favourites and the source of Ayala’s worst international match nightmares.

I see Milan picking up stride mid season and then f’ing it up towards the end. They will be in contention, just not at the end. My only prayer is that they beat Inter in both legs and push them down to third so that Jose gets fired, that way he can come to AC Milan. Yes, I said it. I want the special one or Fabio. Take your pick.

