Dear Idiots That Thought Spain Was Invincible,

To be honest, I had been listening to your boasting about Spain’s midfield for a long time now. I thought to address the situation earlier by explaining that there is no co-relation between winning Euro and performing well in the World Cup, especially for a country that is a historic choker in this competition. I also held back instead of pointing out that Barca didn’t actually win the Champions League this year and so the connection between half of Barca playing for Spain isn’t such a great argument anymore.

Don’t get me wrong, I think Spain is an awesome team. Infact, they’re kind of like Keanu Reeves. While able to produce a hit, they are usually and almost inevitably a disappointment in the long run when it counts. Basically a one hit wonder that is pretty awesome, but then everything after that kind of sucks. The problem isn’t that they’re bad or anything its just that well you might want to read SuperPippo9’s article on the offside trap to explain it better, in summary though everyone is just getting a lot better than they were 8 years ago. That’s just life I guess.

I don’t want you to be upset about this loss, I mean it’s not like your team lost to one of the worst sides in Europe or that its captain is Senderos, who is the only defender to have been sent back from Italy on loan only for his team not to want him back either. I mean I think he prevented a goal that one time and you know what, some would even say he’s pretty fly for a white guy. So don’t feel bad, its not you, its me.

I should have really just told you how I felt so you wouldn’t be so disappointed.

I hope we can still be friends, but the thing is if your pick for the World Cup keeps losing to third rate sides I won’t have any respect for you anymore and quite frankly I feel like I don’t even know who you are anymore. I used to think I should be ashamed of being a Dutch fan and all, but I’ve come to realize that there is a big difference between them and Spain……you know….winning and losing that is.

So I guess this is it, wow, I never thought I’d feel so good after letting this all out but then again maybe its that my team has 3 points and yours has only zero. I mean, thats kind of like infinity, zero that is, but its also like, kinda not.

Anyway, so I guess I’ll see ya around.

Love
SuperPippo9

p.s. Just Keep Sucking!

